Members Only

Intranet  |  Email & Calendar  |  Office 365

» Information » Governors

See the information in the tables provided below. Should you need any further information regarding governors please email

NameIn Office UntilCategoryAppointed byCommittee MembershipResponsibilities
James BrownlieOn-goingHeadteacher GovernorGoverning BodyCurriculum and pupil welfare, Pay and personnel, Finance and Premises committee 
Dr Nadia Rahman01.07.2022Chair of GovernorsElectedCurriculum and Pupil Welfare; Pay and personnel
Peter Williams03.03.2024Local Authority GovernorLocal AuthorityCurriculum and Pupil Welfare; Pay and personnel 
Majid Saleem03.03.2024Co-opted governorGoverning BoardCurriculum and pupil welfare (chair); Finance and premises 
Jason Naicker14.03.2022Partnership GovernorParent electionCurriculum and pupil welfare, Finance and Premises committeeVice Chair of Governors 
Kanesalingam Suthaharan01.07.2022Parent GovernorElectedCurriculum and Pupil Welfare; Pay and personnel
Jean Martin05.11.2023Staff GovernorStaff electionCurriculum and Pupil Welfare; Finance and Premises 
Sarah Hamilton-Cliff14.03.2022Co-opted GovernorGoverning BoardPay & Personnel; Finance and Premises
Varun Das25.03.2023Parent GovernorElectedCurriculum and Pupil Welfare; Pay and personnel
Ramesh Muthyala09.06.2024Parent GovernorElectedNot yet assigned

Link governors

Key Areas Governors Staff leads Key contacts
Leadership and governance; Child protection & safeguarding; Outreach Sarah Hamilton-Cliff James Brownlie Nyeema Yasin
Quality of teaching; Curriculum; Outcomes for pupils Majid Saleem, Jean Martin Fawzia Govender Fidelia Amanor, Tessa Christoforou, Anita Daruvala, Tonia Johansen, Joanne Martin
Personal development, behaviour and pupil welfare; KS5/ Sixth form; Transitions/ Careers Jason Naicker, Peter Williams Deby Ward Tessa Christoforou